1/28

Prompt 65: Write about Valentines day without mentioning these words: Valentines day, cupid, love, roses, flowers, hearts, February.

Day Fourteen

On the fourteenth day of the second month, I did nothing out of the ordinary. Being a woman of single status, I was forced to carry on with duties as if it were just another day. I went to work, was sufficiently stressed out, came home, was stressed out again, and then went to bed. Oh, to contain my excitement. I did watch Pride and Prejudice though…that was fraught with romance.

Leave a Reply

