1/18

Prompt 54: Think of a human attribute for “pride” and free write on it for 5 minutes.

The Face in The Mirror
 
She is just so lovely, I grin
Her long golden hair, the dimple on her chin
 
The curl that just ever so slightly shows,
And look at those cheeks, the rosy glow!
 
I grin even wider to show my lovely smile
Turning my head to see that side for a while.
 
I trace my finger along my jaw
Never a more beautiful girl have I saw.
 
My nose is such a perfect shape
No wonder everyone stares and gapes.
 
I sigh as the sun begins to darken the room
My reflection will be hidden from me soon.
 
Just one more peek before its too late,
“Don’t worry me, I’ll see you on a later date.”
Leave a Reply

