12/3

Prompt 29: Begin a 500 word piece with “If I had the power to change something, I would change…”

Changes

I know most people always say that they wouldn’t change a thing, they love their life just how it is. I would change things though. Nothing important like the number of kids I had or anything from the past, but just things about right now.

For starters I would change our current living situation. I would give us a large house, with enough rooms so that everyone can have one. It would have a kitchen, dining room, living room, and laundry room. I want a huge nice office where I can write my masterpieces! I once read a book where the hero’s house was described as a big hug. That is what I want my house to be like. Colors like fall, honey, browns and oranges. With a huge basement that I could convert into a family room. In my head, it is awesome.

Leave a Reply

