11/25

Prompt 21: Write a letter to the ten year old child you had been.

Dear Amy,

I have so many things to tell you, things that may change the way my life is now. So would I actually tell them to you if given the chance? Maybe not. I haven’t got the best life, not by a long shot.

I could tell you that when a certain boy smiles your way, at the age of 17, just run! But then maybe I wouldn’t have Gavin. And I could tell you to always go to church and follow God’s will for your life. But then I most definitely wouldn’t be where I am now. I am not sure if that would be a good thing or a bad thing. There are things I wish I could avoid, but through the pain comes the life lessons.

What I will tell you is this. Always stay close to the ones who love you, but don’t be fooled by love. Put a few dollars into a savings account, every single week and don’t touch that money. Maybe one day you will have a need for it. Take care of your health, it may not seem important to you right now, but trust me – one day you will wish you had. Figure out what you want to do with your life and then go for it – full out. Don’t hold back.

The best advice I could tell you is to just live your life. Laugh often, hug people, let people love you, don’t be gullible, learn to save, exercise, read as much as you can, enjoy the small things, take your time.

Love,

Amy

Leave a Reply

