11/22

Prompt 18: Write about what you’d say to an uninvited guest.

The Guest

This situation is entirely a “depends on the circumstances” kind of thing. It just depends on who the guest was and how much I disliked them. Why didn’t I invite them? And what did I not invite them too? Is it an ex boyfriend coming to my wedding(not that I am getting married or anything)? Is it the kid’s birthday party and one of my sisters tells her friend “Yeah, you can come Amy won’t care”. In the latter instance I wouldn’t care and I would just say “hello” or some other nicety. I don’t think I am the type of person to make a scene. Even if I did not like the person or want them at my event, I would just talk about them to someone else there. You know, like mom or my sister.

“Why is she here?”

“Did you tell her she could come?”

“No, she just showed up.”

“And she brought her husband.”

“Probably for the free food.”

Something like that, never to them. I am just not that mean!

Leave a Reply

